Rohit, bowlers help India draw level

The Men in Blue registered a clinical victory over their Bangladeshi counterparts to level the series 1-1 at the SCA Stadium in Rajkot. After coming back strongly with the ball, India put up a dominating display with the bat and chased the target comfortably.

Here are the five talking points of the game:

Bangladesh Begin With A Bang

Liton Das and Mohammad Naim got the visitors off to a splendid start. Both the openers made use of the fielding restrictions and kept India’s bowlers at bay. They put up a first-wicket stand of 60 runs from just 44 balls.

Confusion With The Third Umpire

Earlier Rishabh Pant stumped Liton Das but it was deemed as a no-ball as the wicketkeeper had gathered the ball in front of the stumps. When Soumya Sarkar was dismissed, it was again referred but this time Pant seemed to have got the job done. However, there was a glitch as the giant screen displayed not out which resulted in a lot of confusion in the middle. Eventually, the fourth umpire intervened and Sarkar had to go.

Yuzvendra Chahal shines again

Yuzvendra Chahal displayed exceptional form as he managed to strike twice in his third over. After dismissing Mushfiqur Rahim, he managed to bamboozle Soumya Sarkar as Bangladesh lost the momentum. The wrist-spinner ended up with figures of 2/28.

Rohit Roars In His 100th

Playing his 100th T20 international, Rohit Sharma went all bonkers over the opposition bowling lineup. He raced to his fifty off just 23 deliveries and ended up posting a quickfire 85 (43). He went on to hit six boundaries and six sixes in the process of his scintillating knock.

Rohit Sharma now has the most sixes in a calendar year for the third consecutive time.

Final Showdown at Nagpur

After achieving an outstanding win at Delhi, Bangladesh were totally outplayed by the hosts. After the opening stand was broken, they never came back into the game. Following that, it was the captain leading from the front. The decider is all set to be an exciting contest as both neighbours lock horns with the series on the line.

The third and final T20I will be played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur on 10th November.